About Ariane

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Ariane has created 8 blog entries.

Kann ein Muskel zu kurz sein?

Muskelverkürzung? Die Aussage, man hätte verkürzte Muskeln, hat wahrscheinlich jeder schon einmal gehört. Entweder beim Sport oder in der Therapie bei verschiedensten Schmerzen. Doch kann mein Muskel wirklich zu kurz sein? Und falls ja, wie kriege ich ihn wieder lang? Oder steckt doch etwas anderes dahinter? Irreführung Häufig verbreiten sich vereinfachte Ausdrücke und bleiben [...]

Kann ein Muskel zu kurz sein?2018-09-04T11:20:43+00:00

Was sind Faszien?

Faszien überall Inzwischen sprechen alle Menschen über Faszien. Egal ob beim Sport, in der Apotheken Umschau oder beim Arzt, überall wird es thematisiert und man könnte meinen, sie sind das Problem und die Lösung für alles! Doch was ist wirklich dran an diesem Phänomen? Was sind Faszien eigentlich genau? Warum sind sie so wichtig [...]

Was sind Faszien?2018-09-04T11:26:56+00:00

Was sind Triggerpunkte?

Triggerpunkte? Über Triggerpunkte hast du vielleicht schon einiges gehört, doch für viele ist immer noch nicht wirklich verständlich, was sie genau sind und wie sie entstehen. Deshalb möchten wir in diesem Artikel berichten, was du zum Thema Triggerpunkte zu wissen solltest. Was zeichnet einen Triggerpunkt aus? Das englische Wort “trigger” bedeutet “auslösen” und beschreibt [...]

Was sind Triggerpunkte?2018-07-23T18:06:21+00:00

Wieso das Backrelease?

Der Therapeut in der Praxis Ich arbeite seit zehn Jahren als Physiotherapeutin in einer Praxis mit dem Schwerpunkt Orthopädie, Chirurgie und Sportphysiotherapie. Täglich habe ich mit Patienten zu tun, die unter Schmerzen und Bewegungseinschränkungen leiden, wodurch ihre Leistungsfähigkeit und Lebensqualitäteingeschränkt sind. In meiner Therapie setze ich alles daran, diese Beschwerden zu lindern und zu [...]

Wieso das Backrelease?2018-04-27T12:48:31+00:00

About Laura

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Laura has created 17 blog entries.

Piriformis Syndrome

A painful pulling in the buttocks, maybe even down to the back of the thigh, so that you can no longer sit. Does this sound familiar to you? Many people are familiar with these symptoms, which are often falsely attributed to herniated discs. But the intervertebral discs do not have to be the cause of [...]

Piriformis Syndrome2021-02-07T16:13:12+01:00

Can a muscle be too short?

Muscle shortening Most of us have been told before to have a shortened muscle that has become tight. Either after sport, or during therapy for different kinds of pain. But can muscles really shorten? If so, how can they be lengthened again? Or is there another reason behind it? Misdirection Sometimes simplified phrases are spread [...]

Can a muscle be too short?2020-05-16T13:34:08+02:00

What are fascia?

Fascia everywhere Everybody is talking about fascia these days. The term springs up at the gym, in the pharmacy newsletter and at the doctor’s, giving the impression that fascia may really be the solution for everything! What’s behind the phenomenon? What exactly are fascia? Why are they so important for you? Just a buzzword, [...]

What are fascia?2020-04-04T22:17:19+02:00

What are Trigger Points?

Trigger Points? Maybe you have heard a bit about trigger points, but for many people it’s not quite clear what they are and how they develop. This is why we would like to present here what you should know about trigger points. What defines a trigger point? The secret lies in the word, as the [...]

What are Trigger Points?2020-05-16T14:07:08+02:00

Why the Backrelease?

The practical therapist I have been working as a therapist for ten years in an office focussing on orthopedics, surgery and sport physiotherapy. I am dealing with patients suffering from pain and limited movement ability, reducing their capacity and quality of life, on a daily basis. In my therapy I am concentrating on reducing and [...]

Why the Backrelease?2020-05-16T14:31:39+02:00
Go to Top